What I’m currently working on!: My new project

It’s been a bloody while! For those of you who enjoy reading my blog and have missed my posts, I am back. I’ve been so busy with work lately that I have no energy by the time I get in to do a blog post so I do apologise in advance! Anyway, let’s get to it.

I’ve been wanting to create something for quite a while but it’s finding the right thing. The idea would also have to match my skills so that I can get some ideas down on paper or through online applications. I did art at school and enjoyed my work, but my teacher made my course hell so I never continued down the artistic or creative route, which is such a shame as I’m quite a creative person at heart.

I’ve decided that I will be creating tote bags with individual designs on them, which will be quite cool. As someone who loves bags, especially cotton tote bags, this will be the perfect opportunity for me to create something of my own and be able to style it the way I want to style it.

I want to create bags that will be for an individuals purpose. The design they choose will be in relation to them and their feelings, personality or individual style. The bags will be plain cotton tote bags with handles so that the individual can wear it on their shoulder. They will be of a size that can fit essentials such as a purse, brush, bottled drink perhaps; whatever they please! They will also be unisex – bags have no gender.

I’m not going to reveal too much but I do have some designs in mind and will be buying materials for samples very soon. The samples will also be sold at a cheap cost for the first few to review and give me feedback! Thanks so much for reading and I hope you join me on this adventure.

georgiax

Leave a Reply

