My top 100 songs list: I hope you all agree with me!

My music taste fluctuates all the time and I love so many songs and artists. Choosing 100 songs is hard, considering my favourites playlist on my iPod has over 400 on it. I just hope my readers will think that there is some tunes on here (but literally, if you haven’t heard some of these you need to). My music taste is mostly rock, alternative, indie, 80s and 90s. I like other things too but I’m forewarning you that most songs will probably be of those genres! These are in no particular order.

  1. Hard Times – PARAMORE
  2. Out of the Black – ROYAL BLOOD
  3. I Miss You – BLINK 182
  4. Two Fingers – JAKE BUGG
  5. Hey Boy, Hey Girl – THE CHEMICAL BROTHERS
  6. The Moment – TAME IMPALA
  7. Slide Away – OASIS
  8. Lust For Life – IGGY POP
  9. Sweetness – JIMMY EAT WORLD
  10. Nightcall – LONDON GRAMMAR
  11. Itch – NOTHING BUT THIEVES
  12. Fools Gold – STONE ROSES
  13. Shake Your Rump – BEASTIE BOYS
  14. Bizarre Love Triangle – NEW ORDER
  15. Make Me Feel Better – ALEX ADAIR
  16. You Won’t Know – BRAND NEW
  17. Breathe – THE PRODIGY
  18. Soap – MELANIE MARTINEZ
  19. Follow You – BRING ME THE HORIZON
  20. Heads Will Roll – YEAH YEAH YEAHS
  21. There She Goes – THE LA’S
  22. Sweater Weather – THE NEIGHBOURHOOD
  23. Heavydirtysoul – TWENTY ONE PILOTS
  24. Told You So – PARAMORE
  25. What Difference Does It Make – THE SMITHS
  26. Luca – BRAND NEW
  27. Fade To Grey – VISAGE
  28. Chop Suey! – SYSTEM OF A DOWN
  29. Fake Tales of San Francisco – ARCTIC MONKEYS
  30. Enjoy the Silence – DEPECHE MODE
  31. Off To The Races – LANA DEL REY
  32. The Last of the International Playboys – MORRISSEY
  33. Swings and Waterslides – VIOLA BEACH
  34. Let It Happen – TAME IMPALA
  35. Intergalactic – BEASTIE BOYS
  36. World Princess Part II – GRIMES
  37. Honey Sweet – BLOSSOMS
  38. Blue Monday – NEW ORDER
  39. Mountain At My Gates – FOALS
  40. Clint Eastwood – GORILLAZ
  41. Somebody Else – THE 1975
  42. I Would Like – ZARA LARSSON
  43. Joker And The Thief – WOLFMOTHER
  44. Drown – BRING ME THE HORIZON
  45. Bullet With Butterfly Wings – THE SMASHING PUMPKINS
  46. Cheap Thrills – SIA
  47. Empathy – CRYSTAL CASTLES
  48. I Feel It Coming – THE WEEKND FT. DAFT PUNK
  49. Lane Boy – TWENTY ONE PILOTS
  50. Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) – KATE BUSH
  51. That’s What You Get – PARAMORE
  52. Go Let It Out – OASIS
  53. Immigrant Song – LED ZEPPELIN
  54. Baptism – CRYSTAL CASTLES
  55. Snap Out Of It – ARCTIC MONKEYS
  56. Snow (Hey Oh) – RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS
  57. Processed Beats – KASABIAN
  58. Should I Stay Or Should I Go – THE CLASH
  59. Creep – RADIOHEAD
  60. Where Is My Mind? – PIXIES
  61. Hollaback Girl – GWEN STEFANI
  62. Say You’ll Be There – SPICE GIRLS
  63. Alleyways – THE NEIGHBOURHOOD
  64. Young Folks – PETER BJORN & JOHN
  65. Skinny Love – BON IVER
  66. Ain’t It Fun – PARAMORE
  67. 7/11 – BEYONCE
  68. Buzzcut Season – LORDE
  69. Gangsters – THE SPECIALS
  70. Ask – THE SMITHS
  71. R.I.P 2 My Youth – THE NEIGHBOURHOOD
  72. The Less I Know The Better – TAME IMPALA
  73. Killing in the Name – RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE
  74. Intro – THE XX
  75. Viva Forever – SPICE GIRLS
  76. Everywhere – FLEETWOOD MAC
  77. Heart of Glass – BLONDIE
  78. Starboy – THE WEEKND FT. DAFT PUNK
  79. Rock & Roll Queen – THE SUBWAYS
  80. Don’t Tell Me – AVRIL LAVIGNE
  81. Hold Up (Beyonce Cover) – DECLAN MCKENNA
  82. My Love – ROUTE 94
  83. White Teeth Teens – LORDE
  84. You’re in Love With A Psycho – KASABIAN
  85. Not The Sun – BRAND NEW
  86. (One of Those) Crazy Girls – PARAMORE
  87. Sabotage – BEASTIE BOYS
  88. Go – THE CHEMICAL BROTHERS
  89. Piledriver Waltz – ARCTIC MONKEYS
  90. Jerk It Out – THE CAESARS
  91. Moaning Lisa Smile – WOLF ALICE
  92. Change (In The House of Flies) – DEFTONES
  93. Dare – GORILLAZ
  94. Love Will Tear Us Apart – JOY DIVISION
  95. My Number – FOALS
  96. Hash Pipe – WEEZER
  97. This Charming Man – THE SMITHS
  98. Crying Lightning – ARCTIC MONKEYS
  99. Treat – KASABIAN
  100. Proof – PARAMORE

I hope you enjoyed these songs; maybe you found a new favourite! These songs are just based on some of my favourite songs and bands, but also feel good songs and songs I randomly listen to because they’re bloody great! What are some of your favourites?

georgiax

Leave a Reply

